Saturdays: Relaxation or Recovery

If you catch me on a Saturday night during the Fall or Spring Semester…I’m normally at home, on my laptop with a cup of hot tea. I may be working on a paper, or I may be procrastinating on said paper. I may be laying around with my cat or one of the dogs, talking to them like I’m having a full blown conversation (hey! they’re more like people than some of the humans I know). I typically have work the next morning, so I’m normally at home. During the semester, I really become a boring, old spinster. If it’s during the summer, I’m probably trying to catch up with friends who have moved on in the real world. Saturday’s are mostly relaxing. I’m not thinking about Monday – Friday yet because I still have a full day ahead of me.

If you catch me on a weekend where I’m celebrating my best friends birthday…then Saturday is all about recovery. Friday night was out of control. I don’t get to let go often, but we had been planning this night for several months, and I was ready for it. We went out, and danced the night away. Of course, the more alcohol that was consumed, the more bad decisions were made. There are a few things that I’m face-palming over today. But, for the most part, I’m recovering. My poor little foot was crushed by some 6’5″ Goliath who wasn’t paying any mind to the drunk midget on the dance floor. My knees hurt from dancing for 6 straight hours (an old injury from a car accident makes my knees hurt 10x as much as it would hurt). My stomach and my head are yelling at me and demanding that I never drink tequila again. I can count on 1 hand the number of nights that led to a day like today, but damn was it a good night.

Saturdays = Relaxation and most importantly Recovery……

ImageThis post was inspired by the Daily Post’s Daily Prompt

Categories: Daily Prompt | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Saturdays: Relaxation or Recovery

  1. Pingback: Saturday Birthdays | itsmayurremember

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Views Splash!

||||Splash Ur Views!||||

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Travel Tales of Life

Never Too Old To Explore

Diary of a Bald Lady

My journey into the Land of Chrome Dome

bebald

The alopecia blog for all things bald

Girls Don't Go Bald

I will not let Alopecia beat me. A girls fight to thicken her fine hair.

A Journey to B.A.L.D.

"The journey between what you once were and who you are now becoming is where the dance of life really takes place." - Barbara De Angelis

lindsayylovee

A little look into daily life ..

What Tara's Cookin'

showing my love through cooking

Living with my alopecia areata..

This blog is about how I am dealing with alopecia and my experiences with it

She Who Runs Into Walls

and trips over cracks, pets, and her own feet.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.