Never Ending Bucket of Things…

Funny enough, I’ve never actually made a bucket list. I’ve lived through many deaths in my family, about 10 in total from the age of 11 to 17. I lost my grandparents within 4 days of each other, I lost an uncle to suicide, an aunt to cancer, another grandmother to cancer, and so on and so forth. We lost about three-fourths of my family. Maybe I didn’t create a bucket list because I no longer wanted to think about death? I just wanted to live? Well…I’m doing it now. And I should really live by it.

My Bucket List…

  • Complete my Masters
  • Work as a victims advocate
  • Establish new victim’s rights laws/policies
  • Go on a cruise – anywhere!
  • Learn another language, preferably German
  • Visit Ulm, Germany, where my grandfather was born
  • Scuba Dive
  • Go to Las Vegas
  • Get away to New York or Paris Fashion Week
  • Climb to the top of the Eiffel Tower
  • And the Statue of Liberty
  • See the Northern Lights
  • Go back to Ireland and see the Cliffs of Moher and go to Galway
  • Lose Weight
  • Get into a dress less than a size 20…
  • Fall in love (have yet to do this)
  • Get married
  • Have children
  • Build a fort in the living room
  • Learn to make exotic dishes/foods
  • Play a game of messy twister (Oh yeah!)
  • Tie messages to balloons and let them go
  • If I ever work up the nerve…Sky dive.
  • Go paintballing
  • Go Camping
  • Kiss some random guy
  • Write and Publish a book
  • Meet one of my favorite authors
  • Meet a celebrity
  • Go to Hollywood
  • Move out of state for a few years
  • Travel the world – anywhere, everywhere
  • Spend a whole day watching old Disney movies
  • Go to Disney Land (not Disney world, I’ve been there lol)
  • Have a paint fight!
  • Do this one Easter (Adults Only! Before you start, everyone has to drink a lot)
  • Road trip across country (or anywhere)
  • Watch the sunset and then watch the sun rise with someone I love
  • Carve my name into a tree with someone
  • Ride the London Eye
  • Visit Buckingham Palace
  • Take weird pictures with the Palace Guards
  • Stay the night in a haunted inn, hotel, building…
  • Disconnect from the internet or phone for a week
  • Go to Oktoberfest in Munich
  • Celebrate Mardi Gras in New Orleans!
  • Take a picture a day for a year
  • Start to journal/write every day
  • See the statue of David in Italy
  • See the Coliseum
  • Visit a vineyard
  • Be happy with myself
  • Walk the Great Wall of China
  • Visit every continent
  • See a volcano
  • Stand at the edge of the Grand Canyon
  • Explore the Pyramids in Egypt
  • Ride a Gondola
  • Get another tattoo in a different country
  • Visit Loch Ness
  • Have a UFO experience … 🙂
  • Find peace with religion
  • Travel and stay in hostels
  • Go to the airport and book the next flight to anywhere…be spontaneous with no plans
  • Own a home
  • See a Solar and/or Lunar Eclipse
  • Send a message in a bottle
  • Complete my Bucket List

I’m sure that’s not everything, haha.

Inspired by the Daily Post’s Daily Prompt

Categories: Daily Prompt | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Never Ending Bucket of Things…

  1. Looks like you have lots of wonderful living ahead of you! Go for it and believe.

  2. Pingback: Bucket List | Susan's Loves, Books, and Coffee

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

CBS Baltimore

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of Baltimore

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

Christ! Xmas

all about Christmas and Santa.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Views Splash!

||||Splash Ur Views!||||

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Travel Tales of Life

Travelers. Adventurers. Storytellers.

Diary of a Bald Lady

My journey into the Land of Chrome Dome

bebald

The alopecia blog for all things bald

i(a)mperfekt

Create Your Own Perfect

Girls Don't Go Bald

I will not let Alopecia beat me. A girls fight to thicken her fine hair.

A Journey to B.A.L.D.

"The journey between what you once were and who you are now becoming is where the dance of life really takes place." - Barbara De Angelis

lindsayylovee

A little look into daily life ..

