Depending on the Situation…

So, May 7th’s Daily Post is called “Witness Protection“, when doing scary or stressful things, who would I want to be surrounded by? Friends or Strangers?

I, of course, have to be complicated. There are levels to this sh*t right here.

Now, if I am speaking publicly, I would rather be surrounded by friends. I hate reading things that I have written to people that I don’t know. With my friends around me I feel a little more supported and I feel better about speaking to a large group of people.

If I am doing something like bungee jumping or sky diving, it has to be strangers. Why? Because if I back out I won’t have to worry about my friends finding out I’m a scardey cat. Now, on the flip side, if my friends are there then I have to go through with it.

Now, what I say I would rather have and what has been available to me in these scary or stressful times, are two completely different things. Through bosses who have pushed me to be successful, and parents who know that I need to be independent, I have been forced to step outside of my comfort zones. I have done some of the scariest things in my life with strangers. I went to a middle school where I knew no one and in college I did the same thing. I had to be outgoing and I had to learn my way around. It’s made me comfortable enough to do scary or stressful things with friends or without.

Normally a stranger doesn’t stay a stranger very long, anyway. I have been told that I can make friends with a fire hydrant, so you know…it all depends on the situation.

Categories: Daily Prompt | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Depending on the Situation…

  1. Pingback: Let’s Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah | Prairie Views

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

CBS Baltimore

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of Baltimore

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

Christ! Xmas

all about Christmas and Santa.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Views Splash!

||||Splash Ur Views!||||

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Travel Tales of Life

Travelers. Adventurers. Storytellers.

Diary of a Bald Lady

My journey into the Land of Chrome Dome

bebald

The alopecia blog for all things bald

i(a)mperfekt

Create Your Own Perfect

Girls Don't Go Bald

I will not let Alopecia beat me. A girls fight to thicken her fine hair.

A Journey to B.A.L.D.

"The journey between what you once were and who you are now becoming is where the dance of life really takes place." - Barbara De Angelis

lindsayylovee

A little look into daily life ..

