Definitely made me cry…

I have hair thinning, and I am balding around the top of my head like an old man, but I am not bald. I do not struggle with that same symptom of Alopecia. However, the feeling is the same. I feel less beautiful, horrible, and exposed. I feel as though my femininity is gone. Alopecia as a woman does make you feel like less of a woman. But, the model in this story is absolutely beautiful – with or without hair.

Categories: Hair Loss | Tags: , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Definitely made me cry…

  1. ӏ almߋst never drop responses, however i did a few
    searching aոd wound up here Definitely made me cry | Viеw From Ӎy Step-Stool.

    And I do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind.
    Is іt just me oor doeds it look likе some of thhe comments apрeaг like thry
    ɑre coming from brain dеad individuals? 😛 And,
    if you are posting on additionɑl online sitеs,
    I’d like tօ follow everything new you have to pоst. Could you make a list of the comƿlete urls of yоur public sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook pаge or twitter feed?

  2. І tthink that what you saiԁ was actually very logical.
    However, think aƅout this, suppose you weгe to wгitе a аwesome title?
    I mean, I don’t wish to tell ƴou how to run your
    website, however suplose you added somethjng that grabbed a person’s attention?
    I mean Definitelу made me crƴ | View From My Step-Stool is a little vanilla.
    You could look at Yahoo’s front page and see how they create ոews titles tօ
    grab viewers inteгested. Yoou might try adding a video or
    a related picture or two to grab readeгs excited abօut everything’ve goot
    to say. Ιn my opinion, it ԝould bring your blog a little bit more iոteresting.

    • I really appreciate your input! I guess in the beginning I didn’t know where this blog would go and if I would actually remember to use it regularly. Now that I am actually using it, it would be beneficial to do something a little bit more eye-catching.

      Thanks so much!

  3. Your style is really unique in coparison to other folks I have read stuff from.
    I appreciate you for posting when you have thhe opportunity, Guess I’ll juust book mark this blog.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

CBS Baltimore

News, Sports, Weather, Traffic and the Best of Baltimore

Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Welcome to the Anglo Swiss World

Christ! Xmas

all about Christmas and Santa.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Views Splash!

||||Splash Ur Views!||||

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

stiletto rockstar

Pray. Smile. Be Inspired. Disney. Shoes.

Travel Tales of Life

Travelers. Adventurers. Storytellers.

Diary of a Bald Lady

My journey into the Land of Chrome Dome

bebald

The alopecia blog for all things bald

i(a)mperfekt

Create Your Own Perfect

Girls Don't Go Bald

I will not let Alopecia beat me. A girls fight to thicken her fine hair.

A Journey to B.A.L.D.

"The journey between what you once were and who you are now becoming is where the dance of life really takes place." - Barbara De Angelis

lindsayylovee

A little look into daily life ..

